top of page
  • micahwegeleben

Exploring a Business Solution: TopDesk, Ticketing System

Updated: May 7

I work as an Olympic College IT Technician, and in my role I work heavily with a ticketing system called TopDesk. It is a useful system that lets the IT department track "word orders" from faculty and staff (and even students). TopDesk has heavy ties with Outlook and Active Directory, allowing it to automatically send emails as tasks are worked on, and can even pull information about callers/customers from Active Directory.


The following video is of me displaying the TopDesk system at its most fundamental level.





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

21 Week 10 Progress Report

Where should you be in your research journey? Are you there? I have completed my research journey. With my paper complete and a...

20 - Week 9 Journal

Q: What advantages does research offer to the decision-maker over seat-of-the-pants decision making? A: To answer this question, I want...

Comments


bottom of page