top of page
  • micahwegeleben

7- Module 3 Progress Report

Q: At this point you need to have a detailed plan of how you will be ready with a rough draft by week 9. For a standard literature survey, you may be spending the next 1-2 weeks looking for resources, 1-2 more weeks reading and evaluating, 2 weeks outlining and preparing a rough draft, then the final week editing and developing your presentation and publication formats. Other research types, or particular research topics, may deviate from that plan. Include your plan information in your progress report.

A: I have looked into the standard plan presented to us during class and realized that I am following it to a T. As described in one of my previous updates, I will be focusing on researching and learning more about my subject so that I might get a clear idea of how to go about piecing together the topic.


Q: Where should you be in your research journey? Are you there?

A: In my research journey, since I will be working on it another week, I am exactly where I need to be. I am in the middle of my research, in the middle of gathering my sources, and in the middle of reaching out to people I have met to ask questions and learn about my topic from a personal level.


Q: What issues did you hit, and what is your plan to overcome them?

A: I have yet to hit any issues except one: what questions am I going to ask those that I interview? I plan to interview Justin Lewis about the effects of AI on school, as well as looking into what effects other technologies have had on his education. To overcome this, I need to be figuring out what questions to ask and deciding on what information I hope to gather. A good interview is one that has questions geared toward getting the answers the interviewer wants.


Q: What did you do to make progress this week? Is it more, or less, than you expected to do (use last week's items to guide this)

A: I did much less than I expected to do this week, but mostly because it was just set up. I hoped to get a majority of my research done, but instead I merely set up my interviews, collected sources, and have gone from there.


Q: What do you expect to do next week?

A: I will need to start reading the sources I have found and building a knowledgebase for what I am going to write about. For now, I have sources, but I do not know what I am pulling from each one of them just yet.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

21 Week 10 Progress Report

Where should you be in your research journey? Are you there? I have completed my research journey. With my paper complete and a...

20 - Week 9 Journal

Q: What advantages does research offer to the decision-maker over seat-of-the-pants decision making? A: To answer this question, I want...

Comments


bottom of page