top of page
  • micahwegeleben

17 - Week 8 Progress Report

Where should you be in your research journey (refer back to the modified plan you provided in week 6)? Are you there?

  • I have fallen considerably behind my intended project schedule. However, I am not worried, because I have considered the work that is required to complete this project. Originally, my rough draft should have been entirely completed by the end of this week, however I have merely completed my introduction, conclusion, and an outline of my points I intend to fill in as I continue to write.


What issues did you hit, and what is your plan to overcome them?

  • Ultimately the issue I hit was the ability to formulate my thoughts and to structure my piece. When I usually write papers I "pants" them, as in I go in blind and start writing. However, that did not seem to work for this paper. Instead I took to completing a complete outline much like my other classmates such as Joshua Knight had.


What did you do to make progress this week? Is it more, or less, than you expected to do (use last week's items to guide this)

  • I made much less progress than I hoped this week. It was important to me to not idle and grind my gears, though, so while I wasn't in a place to actively write and complete my paper I was still able to construct an outline that a Micah in a better place can zoom through.


What do you expect to do next week?

  • I expect to complete my paper. Time is running out and there is nothing left for me to do BUT right. There is no more outline to be made, no more research to be done, and no more procrastination time. I work well under pressure and under time crunches, so I believe now more than ever my paper is about to be completed.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

21 Week 10 Progress Report

Where should you be in your research journey? Are you there? I have completed my research journey. With my paper complete and a...

20 - Week 9 Journal

Q: What advantages does research offer to the decision-maker over seat-of-the-pants decision making? A: To answer this question, I want...

Kommentare


bottom of page