top of page
  • micahwegeleben

19 - Week 9 Progress Report

Where should you be in your research journey (refer back to the modified plan you provided in week 6)? Are you there?

  • I should be done with my rough draft, and ready for peer review. And I am!


What issues did you hit, and what is your plan to overcome them?

  • I have to do a lot of writing this week, so the issue was mostly around time spent on writing. It took a lot of thinking, and time, and effort to turn three pages of sources into one singular piece.


What did you do to make progress this week? Is it more, or less, than you expected to do (use last week's items to guide this)

  • I turned my structured outline into a rough draft. The initial draft is complete, but it still has a few review stages to go through before I consider it prepared for publication.


What do you expect to do next week?

  • Next week is focused on reviewing my peers' papers and opening my own up to review as well. Alongside that, I will be presenting my paper to those who will review it to give my audience a chance to have the best grasp on my paper possible.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

21 Week 10 Progress Report

Where should you be in your research journey? Are you there? I have completed my research journey. With my paper complete and a...

20 - Week 9 Journal

Q: What advantages does research offer to the decision-maker over seat-of-the-pants decision making? A: To answer this question, I want...

Comments


bottom of page